© Larry McCormack-USA TODAY Sports

Brooks & Dunn Announce New Album 'Reboot'

February 8, 2019

The last time that Brooks & Dunn put out a new studio album was "Cowboy Town" in 2007, and the last time they put out a compilation album was "The Essential Brooks & Dunn" in 2012.

Today, Brooks & Dunn announced their new album titled, "Reboot." According to Billboard, the album will be available April 5, and it will feature a ton of artists. Looking at the album artwork, the album will feature Cody Johnson, Jon Pardi, Tyler Booth,  Kacey Musgraves, Kane Brown, Thomas Rhett, Brett Young, Lanco, Ashley McBryde, Brothers Osborne, Luke Combs, and Midland.

Our new collaboration album, #REBOOT, comes out April 5th! Listen to “Brand New Man” with @lukecombs and “Believe” with @kanebrown_music and preorder your copy at Brooks-Dunn.com.

A post shared by Brooks & Dunn (@brooksanddunn) on

Brooks & Dunn released two songs from the album on iTunes. One of the songs is 'Brand New Man' featuring Luke Combs. In an interview with Billboard, Combs said, "Brooks & Dunn’s music absolutely had a tremendous impact on me,” To me, they invented that foot stomping, driving sound. And it’s so cool that this has turned into such an awesome album, with artists that actually grew up listening to Brooks & Dunn. Their music was so influential to us that having the chance to come in and bounce ideas off the guys and sing with them in the studio was a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity."

The other song released was 'Believe' featuring Kane Brown. When asked by Billboard how it was recording with Brooks & Dunn, Brown said, "I’ve never really sung in the studio with someone else, especially not with someone whose voice is as good as Ronnie’s. For him to be looking at me on the other side of the glass, and both of us singing, it was just awesome. It felt like we just got comfortable around each other, so we were really able to kill it."